ABOUT OH LA LA MAMA

Since about 2 years we have had so many news in our lives and out of that, the idea of making OH LA LA MAMA was born. A new chapter is beginning for all of us. Now we are putting the little wonders of our families first while sending each other party pics is getting less and less.

We have been friends for ages and now live in different cities in Europe: Marseille – Stuttgart – Vienna. Of course, we want to be up to date regarding the pregnancy state and baby’s first steps even though we live in different places. But we also wanna hear what our friends, who don’t feel like becoming pregnant yet, have to say instead of annoying them with nothing but baby stories.

On our blog you will find out some things about us but also get many essential tips from other moms, pregnant women and dads. We will inspire you with some tasty recipes you can cook for your own family, show you our favorite items and spoil you with beautiful stories from afar.

Sophia

Sophia and her little Gipsy Family live in Marseille. She is the proud mom of Lola. Sophia and Thomas lead an exciting life. As Thomas is a windsurf pro and Sophia has established herself as a photographer, they both share their passion for traveling. Little Lola has already gotten very well adjusted to that. Sophia loves to spoil her family, friends and guests and she’s got a great taste for decorating, which you can see in every corner of their apartment. When it comes to organization, she is a real pro and prepared for practically everything – with or without baby. For Sophia, it has always been important to keep in touch even though there is some distance between us. Regular visits are already marked in our yearly calendars so we don’t get used to only seeing each other’s profile picture.

Christina

Christina has been living in Vienna for more than four years now. She has been in love with the city from the start and out of love for her boyfriend she will also stay there. She loves to cook, exercise, stroll around and her girls. Up to now, she has gained experience as a project manager in the fashion world, in advertising and in the artistic- and cultural sector. But with the birth of her first child a new phase of life begins.
Since her pregnancy, the exchange with other pregnant women and with mommies has become very important to her. She will talk about her pregnancy and all its facets but will also inform us about the many possibilities, Vienna has to offer for parents and children. She would like to share her gained experience, pass on her knowledge and  reach as many people as possible. On http://katynka.tumblr.com/ she has been showing everything she likes, what inspires and moves her for more than five years now.

We are OH LA LA MAMA!

Über uns

Die Idee entstand aus den vielen Neuigkeiten die wir seit ca. zwei Jahren haben. Für uns alle beginnt ein neuer Lebensabschnitt. Das Versenden von Partybildern hat etwas nachgelassen und die kleinen Wunder in den Familien stehen nun an erster Stelle.

Wir sind langjährige Freundinnen und leben in unterschiedlichen Städten in Europa: Marseille – Stuttgart – Wien. Natürlich wollten wir trotz Distanz immer auf dem neuesten Stand der Entwicklung von Schwangerschaft und Babys „Ersten-Schritten“ sein und wir wollen ebenso wenig unsere Freunde, die noch keine konkreten Kinderwünsche haben, mit Babykram überrumpeln und auch sie zu Wort kommen lassen.

Auf unserem Blog bekommt ihr einen kleinen Einblick über uns aber auch viele überlebenswichtige Tipps von anderen Mamas, Schwangeren und Vätern. Wir zeigen euch Leckereien die ihr gern nachkochen könnt, zeigen euch unsere Lieblingsstücke und verwöhnen euch mit schönen Geschichten aus der Ferne.

Sophia

Sophia lebt mit ihrer kleinen Gipsy-Familie in Marseille und ist megastolze Mami von Lola. Sophia und Thomas leben ein aufregendes Leben. Da Thomas Profi-Windsurfer ist und sich Sophia einen Namen als Fotografin in der Branche gemacht hat, ergänzt sich ihre Leidenschaft zum Reisen. Die kleine Lola ist das mittlerweile gewohnt. Sophia liebt es, ihre Familie aber auch Gäste zu verwöhnen. Man spürt, wie viel Liebe sie ins Dekorieren ihrer Wohnung steckt. Außerdem ist sie ein absolutes Organisationstalent und auf alles vorbereitet –mit und ohne Baby. Sophia war es immer wichtig, dass wir uns auch über die Distanz nicht verlieren. Regelmäßige Treffen sind mittlerweile im Jahreskalender fix eingeplant, damit wir uns nicht nur ab „Schulter aufwärts“ sehen.

Christina

Christina lebt seit über vier Jahren in Wien. Sie war von Anfang an in die Stadt verliebt und wird aus Liebe zu ihrem Freund auch hierbleiben. Sie liebt Kochen, Sport, Flanieren und ihre Mädels. Bis jetzt hat sie als Projektleiterin in der Modewelt, der Werbung und im Kunst- und Kulturbereich Erfahrungen gesammelt. Doch mit der Geburt ihres ersten Kindes beginnt nun ein neuer Lebensabschnitt.
Seit ihrer Schwangerschaft ist ihr der Austausch mit anderen Schwangeren und Mamis sehr wichtig. Sie wird uns über ihre Schwangerschaft und all ihre Facetten berichten, aber uns auch über die vielen Möglichkeiten, die Wien für Eltern und Kinder zu bieten hat, informieren. Sie möchte gerne ihre gewonnenen Erfahrungen teilen, ihr Wissen weitergeben und viele Menschen damit erreichen. Auf http://katynka.tumblr.com/ zeigt sie seit über fünf Jahren alles, was ihr gefällt, sie inspiriert und bewegt.

Wir sind OH LA LA MAMA!